søndag 30. januar 2011

Anathema - We're Here Because We're Here (Highly recommended)

  1. "Thin Air" – 5:59
  2. "Summernight Horizon" – 4:12
  3. "Dreaming Light" – 5:47
  4. "Everything" – 5:05
  5. "Angels Walk Among Us" – 5:17
  6. "Presence" – 2:58
  7. "A Simple Mistake" – 8:14
  8. "Get Off, Get Out" – 5:01
  9. "Universal" – 7:19
  10. "Hindsight" – 8:10

I'll admit I've never been a big fan of Anathema before. Sure I've enjoyed some of their works to some extent but I've never really sat with a feeling after listening to any of their albums which left me greatly satisfied. That is before I listening to We're here Because We're here. I honestly don't think words can explain how beautiful this album actually is. Released in 2010 this is easily the best album of last year. Its rare to be able to listen to an album and actually like every single track, but that is the case of this album. Every track sounds like it has put in a great deal of effort to produce. The end product is some of the most inspiring music I've ever heard.

It is hardly any easy task to recommend any favorite tracks on this album, but Dreaming Light is definently one of the albums strongest tracks.

If you compare this album to many of Anathema's earlier albums you  will notice that it is quite a different style from what they used to play. Regardless of that it is still Anathema, its a great album not only for the fans of the band. But it is also an album which I believe people who originally weren't fans of Anathema will be able to enjoy.

If you want some quality prog-rock, give it a listen.  You will not regret it.

2 kommentarer:

  1. I've never heard of this band, downloading a few songs now and I'll give it a go. Cool blog. Following.

  2. Thanks for that and hope you will enjoy, be sure that it is from this album as I'd say it is the best at least.