torsdag 10. februar 2011

Chrono Cross ~ Memory of Music

Music Composed by: Yasunori Mitsuda
Arranged by: Kou Ogata 

1. "A Dream to Watch of Chrono" - (2:21) 
2. "Galdope Home" - (3:59)
3. "Telmina Another" - (3:38)
4. "Voyage Home" - (3:20)
5. "Telmina Home" - (2:45)
6. "Magical Dreamers" - With wind and a star and wavelet" - (3:07)
7. "The Girl Who Stole a Star" - (3:37)

Just some more video game music. Most are aware that Chrono Cross has a fantastic soundtrack, what many are not aware is of this little arranged album by Kou Ogata. The album is played in a rather celtic style. Disappointingly there is no Time's Scar on this album. What on earth where they thinking? That they possible couldn't perfect it anymore. Well I guess that could be it, it should be pretty damn hard to do that.

So yeah I've been listening a lot to Yasunori Mitsuda's work lately, and next one update is likely from the same person as well. It could prove slightly difficult in finding this CD, but its well worth it if you can.

5 kommentarer:

  1. You're awesome, seriously. Bringing back all those memories...

  2. I loved Chrono Trigger and its soundtrack, but for some reason I never got around to playing this one.

  3. Nice, relaxing music. Thanks~

  4. cool song but ive never heard of chrono tiger :(

  5. I'm in the same boat as Auatarch. Chrono Trigger is one of my favorite rpgs of all time, but I never got around to playing Chrono Cross.